The 2018 Vanda & Young Songwriting Competition

Good news, songwriters! The 2018 Vanda & Young Songwriting Competition has announced a new closing date of 5PM AEDT, 15 February 2018.

Songwriters of all ages and musical genres, at any stage in the career are eligible to enter and now have an additional four weeks to submit their work.

This year’s winning songwriter/s will take home:

1st place - A$50,000 thanks to APRA AMCOS, Alberts and BMG. Plus A$A5,000 Show Group travel package in honour of the late Graham Fear, OAM, Show Group GM and longtime Nordoff-Robbins board member.
2nd place - A$10,000 thanks to AMPAL (Australasian Music Publisher Association)
3rd place - A$5,000 courtesy of media sponsor Seventh Street Media
New 'Unpublished' prize - A$5,000 for the best unpublished work
The winner will join the eminent company of past first-place recipients Megan Washington, Kimbra, The Preatures, Husky Gawenda and Gretta Ray.

As always, all proceeds from your entry fee (A$50 per song) will again go directly to fund the transformative programs of Nordoff-Robbins Music Therapy Australia.

This year's judging panel includes Daniel Johns, KLP, Montaigne, The Bamboos’ Lance Ferguson, and reps from triple j, Billboard, Universal Music and more.

Questions? Check out our 10 things you need to know about the Vanda & Young Songwriting Competition.

Good luck and thanks for the support!